peaceful

Peaceful Summer Day

by Gary R. Ferris
Sitting on the front porch enjoying a peaceful summer day,

Writing down the words that He’s given me to say.

Sipping on my coffee and watching the wind blow the trees,

Quietly watching the birds sailing in the breeze.

When I look at this beauty it takes my cares away,

The majestic mountains that top these skies today.

Off in a distance a bird begins to sing,

And the sounds of the country and the music it can bring.

The dogs are lying in the sun and lost in the deep,

To watch them in this summer breeze make me want to fall asleep.

To realize that I have been so blessed,

All of my troubles become no more than a pest.

restful spot

Leave a Reply

